02.06

Vem conferir o que sai lá na gringa esse mês!

LANÇAMENTOS DE JUNHO

My Calamity Jane (The Lady Janies #3)
de Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton e Jodi Meadows
(2 de junho)

Welcome ​to 1876 and a rootin’-tootin’ America bursting with gunslingers, outlaws, and garou.

JANE (a genuine hero-eene)

Calamity’s her name, and garou hunting’s her game—when she’s not starring in Wild Bill’s Traveling Show, that is. She reckons that if a girl wants to be a legend, she should just go ahead and be one.

FRANK (*wolf whistle*)
Frank “the Pistol Prince” Butler is the Wild West’s #1 bachelor. He’s also the best sharpshooter on both sides of the Mississippi, but he’s about to meet his match. . . .

ANNIE (get your gun!)
Annie Oakley (yep, that Annie) is lookin’ for a job, not a romance, but she can’t deny there’s something about Frank she likes. Really likes. Still, she’s pretty sure that anything he can do, she can do better.

A HAIRY SITUATION
After a garou hunt goes south and Jane finds a suspicious-like bite on her arm, she turns tail for Deadwood, where there’s been talk of a garou cure. But things ain’t always what they seem—meaning the gang better hightail it after her before they’re a day late and a Jane short.

Mari: Terceiro livro stand-alone da série de livros “The Lady Janies”. O primeiro livro foi, “Minha Lady Jane”, foi lançado no Brasil pela Editora Gutenberg. Os livros adaptam com humor histórias de época, são bem diferentes, vale muito a pena conferir!

The Court of Miracles (The Court of Miracles #1)
de Kester Grant
(2 de junho)

Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning adventure as a young thief finds herself going head to head with leaders of Paris’s criminal underground in the wake of the French Revolution.

In the violent urban jungle of an alternate 1828 Paris, the French Revolution has failed and the city is divided between merciless royalty and nine underworld criminal guilds, known as the Court of Miracles. Eponine (Nina) Thénardier is a talented cat burglar and member of the Thieves Guild. Nina’s life is midnight robberies, avoiding her father’s fists, and watching over her naïve adopted sister, Cosette (Ettie). When Ettie attracts the eye of the Tiger–the ruthless lord of the Guild of Flesh–Nina is caught in a desperate race to keep the younger girl safe. Her vow takes her from the city’s dark underbelly to the glittering court of Louis XVII. And it also forces Nina to make a terrible choice–protect Ettie and set off a brutal war between the guilds, or forever lose her sister to the Tiger.

Mari: OS MISERÁVEIS ENCONTRAM SIX OF CROWS, É ISSO MESMO??? Só com essa comparação, essa capa e essa sinopse já faz eu desejar o livro para ontem!! Infelizmente não encontrei informações sobre lançamento no Brasil.

Burn
de Patrick Ness
(2 de junho)

On a cold Sunday evening in early 1957, Sarah Dewhurst waited with her father in the parking lot of the Chevron gas station for the dragon he’d hired to help on the farm…

Sarah Dewhurst and her father, outcasts in their little town of Frome, Washington, are forced to hire a dragon to work their farm, something only the poorest of the poor ever have to resort to.

The dragon, Kazimir, has more to him than meets the eye, though. Sarah can’t help but be curious about him, an animal who supposedly doesn’t have a soul, but who is seemingly intent on keeping her safe.

Because the dragon knows something she doesn’t. He has arrived at the farm with a prophecy on his mind. A prophecy that involves a deadly assassin, a cult of dragon worshippers, two FBI agents in hot pursuit—and somehow, Sarah Dewhurst herself.

Mari: Eu amei essa sinopse e Patrick Ness é reizinho né? “Uma profecia que envolve a assassino mortal, um culto de adoradores de dragões, dois agentes do FBI em perseguição e, de alguma maneira, a própria Sarah Dewhurst”, parece ser INCRÍVEL! Também não encontrei informações sobre quando chega pelo Brasil.

The Empire of Gold (The Daevabad Trilogy #3)
de S.A. Chakraborty
(11 de junho)

The final chapter in the bestselling, critically acclaimed Daevabad Trilogy, in which a con-woman and an idealistic djinn prince join forces to save a magical kingdom from a devastating civil war.

Daevabad has fallen.

After a brutal conquest stripped the city of its magic, Nahid leader Banu Manizheh and her resurrected commander, Dara, must try to repair their fraying alliance and stabilize a fractious, warring people.

But the bloodletting and loss of his beloved Nahri have unleashed the worst demons of Dara’s dark past. To vanquish them, he must face some ugly truths about his history and put himself at the mercy of those he once considered enemies.

Having narrowly escaped their murderous families and Daevabad’s deadly politics, Nahri and Ali, now safe in Cairo, face difficult choices of their own. While Nahri finds peace in the old rhythms and familiar comforts of her human home, she is haunted by the knowledge that the loved ones she left behind and the people who considered her a savior are at the mercy of a new tyrant. Ali, too, cannot help but look back, and is determined to return to rescue his city and the family that remains. Seeking support in his mother’s homeland, he discovers that his connection to the marid goes far deeper than expected and threatens not only his relationship with Nahri, but his very faith.

As peace grows more elusive and old players return, Nahri, Ali, and Dara come to understand that in order to remake the world, they may need to fight those they once loved . . . and take a stand for those they once hurt.

Mari: Último livro da trilogia Daevabad, lançada aqui pela Editora Morro Branco. O primeiro livro se chama “A Cidade de Bronze”, uma fantasia adulta baseada na mitologia árabe. O segundo livro chega no Brasil em breve! A trilogia também vai virar série da Netflix.

Forest of Souls (Shamanborn #1)
de Lori M. Lee
(23 de junho)

Danger lurks within the roots of Forest of Souls, an epic, unrelenting tale of destiny and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Susan Dennard.

Sirscha Ashwyn comes from nothing, but she’s intent on becoming something. After years of training to become the queen’s next royal spy, her plans are derailed when shamans attack and kill her best friend Saengo.

And then Sirscha, somehow, restores Saengo to life.

Unveiled as the first soulguide in living memory, Sirscha is summoned to the domain of the Spider King. For centuries, he has used his influence over the Dead Wood—an ancient forest possessed by souls—to enforce peace between the kingdoms. Now, with the trees growing wild and untamed, only a soulguide can restrain them. As war looms, Sirscha must master her newly awakened abilities before the trees shatter the brittle peace, or worse, claim Saengo, the friend she would die for.

Mari: Se tem fantasia e realeza a gente quer né? Fiquei particularmente atraída pelo detalhe que explica o título e diz “floresta ancestral possuída por almas”. Sem previsão para lançamento no Brasil.

Sisters of Sword and Song
de Rebecca Ross
(23 de junho)

From the author of The Queen’s Rising comes a thrilling YA stand-alone fantasy about the unbreakable bond between sisters. Perfect for fans of Ember in the Ashes, Sky in the Deep, and Court of Fives.

After eight long years, Evadne will finally be reunited with her older sister, Halcyon, who has been proudly serving in the queen’s army. But when Halcyon appears earlier than expected, Eva knows something has gone terribly wrong. Halcyon is on the run, hunted by her commander and charged with murder.

Though Halcyon’s life is spared during her trial, the punishment is heavy. And when Eva volunteers to serve part of Halcyon’s sentence, she’s determined to find out exactly what happened. But as Eva begins her sentence, she quickly learns that there are fates much worse than death.

Mari: A premissa “laço entre irmãs” é MUITO ATRATIVO, daí comparam com “Uma Chama entre as Cinzas”, que é um queridinho meu, fazendo eu ficar com muita vontade de ler esse livro. E é um livro único hein! Infelizmente sem previsão para o Brasil.

NOTÍCIAS DO ÚLTIMO MÊS



“A CIDADE DE BRONZE” IRÁ VIRAR SÉRIE NA NETFLIX


A Trilogia Daevabad, na qual o primeiro livro se chama “A Cidade de Bronze” de S.A. Chakraborty, lançado no Brasil pela Editora Morro Branco, vai virar série na Netflix!!

Edgar Wright e sua nova produtora Complete Fiction desenvolverão a série para a Netflix. O diretor de sucessos como Scott Pilgrim Contra o Mundo e Baby Driver atuará como produtor ao lado dos seus parceiros Nira Park, Joe Cornish e Rachael Prior.

O último livro da trilogia, “The Empire of Gold”, será lançado nos EUA esse mês de junho.

FONTE

E aí, qual lançamento você está mais animado?? Conta para nós aqui pelos comentários ou pelo nosso twitter @IdrisBR

Arquivado nas categorias: Blog , Livros com as tags: .
Postado por:
Você pode gostar de ler também
23.02
Sinopse: Em um sistema solar dominado pelo brutal Império Vathekês, Amani é uma sonhadora. Quand...
19.02
“É assim que se perde a guerra do tempo” Amal El-Mohtar e Max Gladstone Suma – 2021 – 192 ...
16.02
Sinopse: Desi nunca se deu bem no amor ― até decidir transformar a própria vida em uma novela c...
15.02
O site mybest Brasil nos chamou para participar de uma lista com indicações de blogueiros literár...
12.02
Oi pessoal! Tudo bem? Hoje vamos falar sobre uma série que ganhou meu coração recentemen...
09.02
E chegamos no segundo mês do ano. Parece que o mês passou bem rápido, não foi? Esperamos que t...

Deixe seu comentário



Deixe uma resposta

O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios são marcados com *



Siga @idrisbr no Instagram e não perca as novidades
Facebook